top of page

Hey!

Baptism!!

Hey everyone!!

I hope everyone is doing well! This week went really realy well! My companion and I have pretty much figured out our area and we are getting used to our ward. We have some investigators who are really progressing and we had 10 show up at church on sunday which was great! We are trying really hard to work with the bishop and the members to help the less actives in the ward. We had a sporting activity with the young men and they had 20 amis show up to play soccer and then afterwards we got to talk to them a bit about the church and we were able to plan some rendez-vous with them. We will see how that goes!

Wednesday I got to go on a split so that I could interview an amis who is preparing for baptism. I got to go work on the outskirts of brazzaville pretty much out in the countryside which was awesome! It was really calm, very different from our area in the city. We had some lessons with some great families and after we met up with our companions at the end of the day.

Saturday we had a baptismal service for 4 amis. They are all from patial member families and it went really well. The names were in english so I was able to baptize and confirm them which was a pretty cool experience. Little by little we are helping our ward to progress. It is amazing to see how much help Heavenly Father gives us. When you take a step back and look at how much we do and how much He does, there is no comparison. He does all the work and all the glory belongs to Him. We just do our best to be obediant and work dilligently and humbly and then we get to witness the miracles. It really is super cool. I know it is His work and I am happy to be here helping Him with it.

I hope everyone has a great week!

Elder Scoffield

Heres the bananas!!

Split where we had a mangez-vous

This is frere ahmed from mafouta! He works alot with the missionaries!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page