top of page

Mbote


I picked some Avacados the other day and profited to take a picture on the roof!

Hey everybody!

For those that dont speak lingala (The tribal language) here mboté means hello! I hope everyone is doing well. This week my comp and I got a lot done. We are exploring a bit more in some neigborhoods that we have never been too and we are finding success! It is pretty funny, we find many times to talk to people beacuse everyone when they see us they shout "Jehovah's Witnessess" it then gives us the chance to clarify things and they are normally pretty interested. We found the family of a doctor the other day which was cool. The doctor is hardly ever there but we are working on walking with the rest of the family and it is going well!

One of my favorite amis right now is frere Jacob. He is a cobbler who lives a pretty good distance awway from the church. He is older and he is also missing his left leg. What I really love about him is since the very week that we met with him he has never missed a sunday at church. He is even amoug the first to show up at the church even though he has a 45 minute walk that he does with his little grandson. He loves the gospel and is always so happy even though he is nearly overwhelmed with problems. He is a pretty great example to me and he and his family are progressing really well.

I love being out here and I love working with everyone here. Our president always talks about the importance of loving those who you serve. President is a great example of that and he has left that as a heritage to all of us missionaries. It doesnt matter who you are, what you have, or what you look like the gospel is for everyone and that is one of the truths that I have come to love!

Anyways have a great week everyone!

Saka-Madesou which is one of my favorite congolais dishes. Rice with chopped up boiled cassava leaves and beans with plaintains and Fried chickedn on the side!!

Sector picture we walk alot hahah


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page