top of page

Beaches Baptisms and Transfers

Hey Everyone!

This was a packed week for us at Diata! last Monday my companion and I got to go check out the congo river which was really sweet! We got to see some really cool rapids,a ton of fishing canoes and some cool bridges too! The rest of the week we were busy teaching and this week we taught alot! The ward is progressing really really well! Even on sunday we packed out class for investigators with 28 amis! It was great! The coolest part is that many of them stayed to watch our baptismal service. We got to have a service for 4 of our amis. Brother José, Brother De l'or, Brother Christ, and Sister Amena. 2 are studying in master programs at universities here in brazza and the other two are preparing for their BAC the huge french test! THey have been so great to teach and we have all gotten really close. I was able to baptize them and it was such a special experience! They were so happy. I dont know if I have ever felt so much joy! I do really love this ward. The saddest part was that on friday I found out that I would be leaving the ward. I will be going to another ward in the other stake. I got to testify for the last time on sunday during sacrament meeting and it was pretty sad. I will be going to BACONGO now with Elder Kazemb from the DRC. I am really excited though it will be great! I dont really have very much time today, but I do love it here! Have a great week! Elder Scoffield


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page