top of page

Bonnée Année

The 2 MVP's of the match the best keeper (my comp) and best striker (moi)

Bonjour tout le monde!

I hope everyone had a great New Years! I cant believe it is already 2017! I know it will be a great year! This week was pretty packed. We were dealing with transfers of old missionaries and then the arrival of a group of six new missionaries who all showed up this week. We got 5 congolese from DRC and one canadian from Quebec. They showed up and spent the day getting everything settled in the office and then afterwards all 10 of us went back to the apartment ot eat and sleep. My comp and I are used to cooking for 2, 10 was an interesting change for us, but it went well and everyone was happy and full. The next day we had our training and our meal at presidents house and it went great! Those going to cameroon stayed until friday morning. Other than working with the transfer, my comp and I had a good time out in sector. Here in congo christmas is big, but New Years is soo much bigger. Even at the church they had a huge YSA activity that seemed awesome. We are working on preparing investigators for a baptism near the end of january. Other than that the sector was split and now the sisters took half of our investigators, so we are going to work really hard at finding this next week. I know it will all work out great! I know Heavenly Father is helping us here in congo. I know he answers our prayers I have especially seen that this week during one of my personal studies. I had a question that I needed answered and I prayed and searched and I found the scripture with the answer plain as day. It was incredible, and I know he will help us alot this week. Other than that we played soccer today and yours truely scored twice. It was super fun! I wish everyone a great start to the new year! I love you all! Elder Scoffield


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page