top of page

"I'm still here" -treasure planet


Last picture of Bastos District before getting split apart.

Bonjour tout le monde!

This week had some pretty big events. Friday was one of the biggest transfers that I have seen since being here. We all went over to the Couple Missionaries apartment to eat and open up transfer letters. 1. The food was delicious. I haven't had mexican food in months and it was something I definitely needed to eat. 2. There are a lot of people now leaving yaounde to go to brazzaville! There are 6 Elders here trading places with 6 Elders in brazzaville. It was a pretty crazy surprise to some of the Elders here. Big news for me is that I am still here hahah. I am still in Eleveur, but I am getting a new companion from Congo. He is called Elder Biaya, and I am super happy to work with him, I have only heard awesome things about him, so we will do some awesome work together. We dropped off our Elders at the bus station this morning where they will take the bus to Duala and then plane to Congo tomorrow. It was sad to see my MTC friends, Elder Hall and Elder Kite head off to congo, but I will be joining them soon hopefully. Cool fact is now I am the Missionary who has been here in yaounde the longest! Everybody that I found when I showed up has already left. Everybody now in the zone has found me when they arrived. I do really love cameroon and especially this city and my awesome sector.

The other 2 fun events were Thursday and Saturday. Thursday we had a mangez-vous. With the missionary who baptized my companion 6 years ago. We had a feeling my companion would be going back to congo, so it was a good bye dinner and it was so awesome. Fun story is that now our convert Sister Carol is going to marry the return missionary who baptized my companion. Pretty funny how all that worked out.

Saturday we had our baptismal service for sister Dorisse, the sister in law to sister Carole. It was really great and there were so many from our branch that came out to support her. She was then confirmed on Sunday. She progressed soo fast and I know she will be a great member of the church!

Well That was a bout it! I am still here working and loving it! I Know this is God’s work and I feel His help every single day!

Je vous aime tous!!

Elder Scoffield

Pictures!

Goodbye yaounde dinner with Frere Donald and soeur Carole

Baptismal service for Soeur Dorisse!

Bastos District before loosing Mongo, Lubanzila, and Naneon.

Post baptismal service picture with the eleveur sisters!

Taxi selfie! His companion is headed to Brazzaville.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page