top of page

Put Your Shoulder to the Wheel


My little friends. Osee, Harold, Ellie and Sara

Bonjour tout le monde!

This week was pretty exhausting for my companion and I. We had some lessons in some new places this week and it turned out that those places were really far from the roads, which meant a whole lot of walking. It was pretty good though! We got to see some new amis who I believe will progress really well. We got to visit a lot of members this week. Both non anctive and active and got to share little messages with them. The members are too nice to us. We went to the 2nd counselors house on Thursday to see if we could help them with anything and his wife came to the door and imediately invited us in. She then immediately served 2 huge plates of rice and beans for my companion and I. We ate and shared a message and left. One thing that I do like about being in this sector for almost a year now is how close I have become with all of the members of our branch. I know all the houses, all the kids, and all the stories. We have transfers on Friday and we will see if I am still here or not, but if I do leave it will be really really hard. These people are my family.

Yaounde is now actively planning to have a stake hopefully next year, and everyone is engaged in the work. All the members are excited and ready to work and prepare to have a stake. We had a branch counsel meeting and talked about exactly what we need to do in about 12 months to become a ward. The spirit is here and cameroon will finally start moving quickly.Now is the time to work! I am soo grateful for the chance I have to be here working with such an incredible people.

That was about it for the week. Thanks for all your prayers and support!!

Love,

Elder Scoffield

Pictures!

Ivorian food that we found in the market with Grilled fish. No utensils allowed. Bon appetit!

The tiny jungle path to our amis house.

Sr. Elezibeth, Sr. Doris, Sr. Carlotte, and Us after church.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page